CONTACT

Phone: 416 - 656 - 8000

Email:  info@bluivorybridal.com

OUR STORE

1282 St.Clair Avenue West Toronto, ON, M6E 1C1

OPENING HOURS

Monday: 11am - 7pm

Tuesday: 11am - 7pm

Wednesday: 11am - 7pm

Thursday: 11am - 7pm

Friday: 11am - 6pm
​​Saturday: 10am - 6pm
​Sunday: 12pm - 5pm

- We will be closed on December 24th, 25th, 26th, 31st and January 1st for the holidays

HELP
Subscribe for Special Offers
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Reviews

2013

ESTB

Toronto's Bridal Store

From the moment I walked in to Blu Ivory, I felt this bizarre feeling of comfort.. which was a shock because as this point, I had been in about 7 different shops, and left each one feeling confused, stressed, and exhausted. My vision of what I wanted kept changing, A-line, sheath, mermaid, who knew! The problem was that everything looked great and I didn't know which one was meant for me. I expected that I would just know when the perfect dress was on my body. It resulted in me getting nervous as I thought I would never find the perfect one. One day I saw a GORGEOUS dress on an Instagram ad for Blu Ivory, and made an appointment that day. As I said above, the second I walked in, I felt relaxed and actually excited again. I was greeted by Madeleine, who was so kind, sincere, and genuinely cared about helping me find the perfect dress. I explained a few things, and she immediately said I have an idea of a dress you should try. I was all for it, and put it on first. Oh My God. It was the absolute perfect dress for what I wanted.. funnily enough, it was the dress from the Instagram ad. I was in love. I brought back my Mom, and MOH, and bought the dress. Madeleine was honestly such a wonderful lady. She was so easy to talk to, so helpful, and NOT PUSHY. Almost every store pressured me as my wedding was about 10-11 months away and told me I need to order one ASAP. But Madeleine was way more focused on making me happy, and finding the perfect dress. I will be forever grateful for her, and my entire experience at Blu Ivory. Also - as I walked around with the dress on, the other consultant came over and was super kind and sweet to me too. She offered her advice and suggestions on veils, etc. It was just such a nice, relaxed, happy environment.. exactly what picking your wedding dress should be like. Thanks ladies. Can't wait until my dress comes in and I can see it again! Xo, Brittany

Rating: 5 Stars

Brittany H.

May 10 2020

From the moment I walked in to Blu...

After visiting many bridal boutiques, one of my sister's friends recommended Blu Ivory. From the first moment I walked in with my family and friends to the moment I purchased my dream dress, Madison and Alessia went above and beyond to help me find the 'one'.

The boutique itself caters to a lot of different brides with distinct styles and taste. I ended up going back for the second time and found the perfect dress for an amazing price! I then cancelled all my other appointments for the day and bought the dress the very next day.

I recommend Blu Ivory to any bride who is exhausted of looking for the dress but just cannot connect the dots. They offer quality service, affordable designer dresses and a great selection of dresses for every body type. Thank you Madison and Alessia!!

Udani P.

December 19, 2018

THANK YOU MADISON AND ALESSIA!!

I got my dress from Blu Ivory which is a small boutique in Toronto. The manager Madison is amazing and helped me from the start- where I chose my dress, to my two fittings, to my pick up! I’m in love with my dress and I loved this boutique, it’s so cute, prices are fair and the staff is incredible. Check it out, I’m sure it won’t disappoint you.

Carleigh L.

October 20, 2017

I GOT MY DRESS FROM...

Blu Ivory is a very classy and cute boutique with professional and approachable staff. I arrived 30 minutes late to my appointment on a Sunday (whoops!) but was still greeted warmly. Aine and her twin sister helped us pull out beautiful dresses in the style I was looking for - thank you! We ended up staying half an hour after closing and the staff were very accommodating.

Thank you for giving me a great bridal experience! I would definitely recommend Blu Ivory!

Tuyen

Tuyen

July 07, 2018

BLU IVORY IS A VERY CLASSY...

Thank you so much for making me feel like a princess bride. Your service was warm and friendly. My mother and I had a wonderfyl experience. Attached are some pictures highlighting our day.

Cheers

Pierette

September 24, 2016

HELLO ALA AND FRIENDS!

I want to thank you for making me feel beautiful! Tonia you helped me find my perfect dress! I will forever be thankful. Much Love, Amanda & Matthew P. Via ~ Thank you Card

Amanda P.

April 10, 2015

THANK YOU CARD

Amazing dresses, amazing staff, amazing store, amazing experience. Special mention of your bridal stylist Charlotte as well. She was beyond wonderful.

Melissa

November 22, 2015

AMAZING..!

I purchased my bridesmaid dress from BluIvory and had nothing but great service and experience every single time I was there! Everyone was super helpful and their products are beautiful. I appreciated the time that they took during the selection process.

Maggie K.

February 27, 2016

I PURCHASED MY BRIDESMAID...

Hi there!

I am happy to share my experience shopping at Blu Ivory Bridal! The link did not work from my MacBook nor my iPad, so I hope it's OK that I answer by email. :)

 

I live in a small town between Sudbury and North Bay. I shopped a few stores in those cities, and found 1 dress I was very interested in at Blissful Bridal in Sudbury. Unfortunately, that store owner was very rude and inconsiderate, leaving me with no desire to give her any of my hard earned money. 

 

I was determined to find another store that had that same sample dress in stock to try it on again, hopefully with a better frame of mind. I called over 20 stores in the province to find Maggie Sottero's Brandy dress.. and Blu Ivory had it in a size I could try on! Myself and three friends drove down to the store for my appointment.

 

I was greeted by Charlotte with a smile and got to look through the selection of dresses before I got to try Brandy on again. I was happy to see that I really did love it, still! Charlotte was absolutely wonderful at making me feel at ease (I am not one who typically gets undressed in front of others) so she was great at coming in and out of the change room as I felt comfortable. She brought me 3-4 other dresses that had a similar style to Brandy, which helped me to confirm that this was the ONE. For fun, I even tried a glitzy ballgown (requested by my friends), which was not what I was looking fun, but I surprisingly really liked it too!

 

I placed my order for my dress that day. I got a call promptly when it came in and once again travelled to pick it up. (I preferred this option to having it shipped, just in case..) Staff were very flexible with an appointment for me, knowing I was travelling they offered for me to come in anytime on that day. (WOW!) I was once again greeted by Charlotte's smile and said she remembered me and which dress I had ordered, which was nice of her! I tried on my dress, which at this point was huge because I had lost a significant amount of weight (and ended up losing more before the wedding day), but I was still very happy with the dress itself! I tried on a few veils and easily picked a beautiful one to compliment my dress, Charlotte was once again very helpful with this! I was happy to find that you had a good selection right in the store as I was not interested in dragging my dress to different stores to pick a veil. :)

 

I completed my purchase and walked out, very happy with my experience. I cannot thank you enough for providing me with a fantastic shopping experience for my wedding dress and veil. 

 

I have attached a few pictures so you can see the alterations I had my local seamstress make to the dress. It was perfect!

 

THANKS! I will definitely be recommending Blu Ivory Bridal!

Julie

Julie

May 23, 2016

I AM HAPPY TO SHARE...

Ladies, let me just start off by saying that THIS is the bridal boutique you've been looking for!! Blu Ivory was my 8th, maybe 9th, bridal boutique on my search for the perfect dress... 

And first of all, the boutique itself is beautiful!! You might ask why this is important - but up until I walked into Blu Ivory, I had been under the impression that I had to stick to stores that looked like factory outlets in order to stay within my budget. So needless to say, my shopping experience had been pretty depressing until Blu Ivory proved that I had been SO wrong! ...because, let's face it, no girl imagines doing their wedding dress shopping in a factory outlet!!

Secondly, the dresses that Blu Ivory carries are absolutely gorgeous! They had everything from Stella York to Essence of Australia to Mikaella ...and at prices that are actually affordable!! After going from shop to shop to shop that didn't have ONE dress that fit my vision, this was such a refreshing change! Before Blu Ivory, I was convinced that I knew what I wanted. I had Pinterest boards and screenshots of so many dresses that I thought I wanted and was sure would look good on me - but I quickly learned that you never know what looks good on you until you see the dress in person! I had been to so many "boutiques" that don't even let you look at their selection and basically just pull dresses out of their stockroom based on what you describe and what your budget is. Blu Ivory gives you full access to their entire selection. They even have a room filled with the most amazing dresses that are all on sale! Believe me when I say that that I am one of those girls that believe that sale dresses are reject dresses... But clearly this wasn't the case at Blu Ivory because we found so many dresses we loved in that back room that we had to break up the fitting into 10 dresses at a time! 

Third!!! Blu Ivory has dresses in all price ranges! We found the most gorgeous dresses by designers like Maggie Sottero starting from $399! The dress I ended up purchasing was the perfect lace, fit and flare gown by Mikaella. It was already 50% off because it was part of the sample sale and I was lucky enough to catch the additional boxing day 10% off as well! 

Lastly, the hands-down best part of my experience was Aine, the sales associate who helped me out. Let me start by saying that I've been extremely unlucky in timing my wedding because 3 out of 4 girls in my bridal party are out of the country until 3 months before my actual wedding date. So I attended my appointment at Blu Ivory with just one of my bridesmaids. It didn't occur to me until later but Aine's honest, laid-back and fun demeanor made it feel like I had another close friend with me helping me choose my wedding dress. She was extremely knowledgeable on all the dresses I tried on and I can't thank her enough for her truthful feedback and fun attitude that really made my experience memorable. After multiple appointments at numerous bridal boutiques where the pushy sales associates are just trying to get a quick sale out of you, Blu Ivory exceeded my expectations in every aspect. 

Ladies, I don't usually write reviews of any sort on any forum. Which is probably why my fiance keeps walking by and asking what in the world I'm doing lol... But I just want to say it was Aine's customer service that ultimately prompted me to write this review. The friend that was with me that day actually tried to give her an invitation to my wedding while we were cashing out :) So I just want to thank Aine and Blu Ivory for playing such a big part in making my wedding day that much more perfect!! FIVE STARS, LADIES, FIVE STARS!!!!!!

Gloria B.

March 27, 2018

Ladies, LET ME START OFF...

A special thank you to Thao and Bruce who really took care of me, my braidsmaids and my flower girls. Everyone looked amazing and the flower girls looked like angels in their white dresses and hair accessories .. all from Blu Ivory. My wedding gown and accessories were stunning. I absolutely love the beading details of my dresss. We customized my dress by adding these beautiful beaded straps to my dress. My headpiece was elegant and classic. Thank you for all your genuine hard work and excellent customer service in making the alterations perfect for my bridesmaid dresses and my wedding gown. I can't thank you enough for accommodating to my needs and making my wedding dress an unforgettable one.

Camilla D.

October 10, 2015

STUNNING!

Friendly staff that aren't pushy. Unique selection of dresses and veils, but not overwhelming. Good quality dresses:). Worth checking it out. They do alterations at the store as well, which I regret not getting my alterations done there. Prices to meet every budget. Parking available on side of building is a plus.

Holly C.

October 01, 2015

FRIENDLY STAFF...

HI all, I just got married in sept 2015 and bought my wedding dress at blu ivory. I shopped around to many bridal stores and never received the amount of service, care and attention as I did at Blu Ivory from Toni (Antonietta) and the entire team. They are truly amazing from start to finish. The wedding dress that I had my heart set on was not in stuck in my size and they went above and beyond by requesting that it comes in a rush order for me specially and all arrived on time, within my budget and as promised. No other shop even offered to try. The alterations were perfect and add on such as vail, and jewellery were stunning as well. Thank you, Thank you for adding to my Tuscan wedding. It was a truly unforgettable experience and I will recommend Blu Ivory to all. 

Anna V.

September 09, 2015

WEDDING DRESS A+++++

Mom looks fabulous perfect colour 
Blue Ivory definitely has stunning gowns 
Thank to you ladies once again!

Sandra M.'s Mom

July 11, 2015

MOM LOOKS FABULOUS

Thank you to Blu Ivory  absolutely stunning dress just what I've always dreamed of. Fabulous day!! 

Camilla D.

October 10, 2015

THANK YOU TO BLU IVORY...

I would like to share my wedding pictures with you guys as I am very pleased with the dress I bought from your store. Your professionalism made my experience very enjoyable and happy. All my guests said I look very lovely and stunning. I am very blessed and Thank You!!!

Jessica

November 10, 2015

ENJOYABLE AND HAPPY...

 I still love my dress SO much! 

Rachel

September 12, 2014

I STILL LOVE...

I tried to log in for a Google review but wasn't able to. I'm happy for you to post my comments and/or photos. I was looking for something very unique and Blu Ivory was the only place I could find it. Also, the care I got was wonderful and made me feel very excited about everything. The feedback on my dress was incredible and everyone though I must have had it custom made by a haute couture designer! Sincerely, Karen 

Karen

July 19, 2014

DAR IRINA AND FRIENDS...

Thank you so much to Madison and the team at Blu Ivory. With Madison's excellent help I ended up finding my dream princess dress when I wasnt even looking. My experience at the shop was always fun and exciting and they made me feel so beautiful. My dress was a dream!! 

Sue

May 28, 2016

FAIRYTALE

 

Submit a Review